What's On

The Wharf Revue 2019
 

Written & created by Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe & Phillip Scott

The all-singing, all-dancing, side-splittingly funny solution to all the world’s problems returns for another year of satirical genius.

The West is crumbling, democracy is besieged and the world is run by morons with funny hair. You have to laugh. And that’s exactly what The Wharf Revue delivers. The indefatigable team is back once more to dig through the year’s political dirt and unearth comedy gold.

From the movers to the shakers, from the winners to the losers, the stage will be filled with uncanny impressions of the year’s most memorable characters and the moments they’d prefer to forget.

Stalwart performer Drew Forsythe returns with special triple-threat guests including the hilarious Simon Burke. The choreography is tight, the wigs are loose, the punchlines are loaded. Everything is ready for a big night of laughter and mayhem.

“An uncompromising choice for a knockabout entertainment ... it will bring tears to your eyes.”
Stage Noise

Show times

Thu 5 Sep - 8:00 pm

Fri 6 Sep - 8:00 pm – Opening Night, Ticket includes post-show drinks and canapes

Sat 7 Sep - 8:00 pm

Sun 8 Sep - 5:00 pm – Think and clink

Tue 10 Sep - 7:00 pm

Wed 11 Sep - 11:00 am – Captioned Performance

Wed 11 Sep - 8:00 pm

Thu 12 Sep - 8:00 pm

Fri 13 Sep - 8:00 pm

Sat 14 Sep - 2:00 pm

Sat 14 Sep - 8:00 pm

Sun 15 Sep - 5:00 pm

 

Venue: Glen Street Theatre, Corner of Glen Street & Blackbutts Road Belrose NSW 2085
Dates: Thursday 05 September 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019
Bookings: 02 9975 1455

 

 

Sign up for our newsletter

* indicates required