What's On

Jeff Green 'As I Was Saying' at Melbourne International Comedy Festival
 

We all need a good laugh after a shocking 2020. So book in for a high-paced hour of non-stop belly-laughs from Jeff Green. 

Best-selling author, star of TV and radio, festival favourite with sold out seasons and rave reviews year after year, Jeff returns to Melbourne International Comedy Festival with his favourite stories, jokes and routines from three decades as one of the UK’s funniest comedians. 

Let’s get laughing again in 2021. Book now to see a bona fide UK comedy legend at the top of his game! 

‘A consummate comic with an eye for silly situations and a gift for strong punchlines.’ The List (UK) 

‘Makes you laugh with him and stays with you long after the lights go down.  ★★★★★’ Broadway Baby (UK) 

'With 30 years of comic experience under his belt, it’s easy to see why audiences flock to see the award-winning comic. ★★★★½' Glam Adelaide 

‘A national treasure.’ Daily Mirror (UK) 

‘One of the best comedians in the country.’ The Guardian

 

Event details

Venue: Greek Centre & Melbourne Town Hall
Bookings: https://www.comedyfestival.com.au/2021/shows/jeff-green

Thu 25 Mar - Sat 27 Mar: 9.20pm;
Sun 28 Mar: 8.20pm;
Tue 30 Mar - Sat 3 Apr: 9.20pm;
Sun 4 Apr: 8.20pm;
Tue 6 Apr - Sat 10 Apr: 9.20pm;
Sun 11 Apr: 8.20pm;
Tue 13 Apr - Sat 17 Apr: 9.20pm;
Sun 18 Apr: 8.20pm
Greek Centre - Parthenon, 168 Lonsdale St, Melbourne

Mon 29 Mar: 8.30pm;
Mon 5 Apr: 8.30pm;
Mon 12 Apr: 8.30pm
Melb Town Hall - Powder Room, 100 Swanston St, Melbourne

Melbourne

Most read Melbourne reviews

Master of the deadpan, harsh host of Hard Quiz, and heartless interrogator on Hard Chat, making...


It doesn’t matter how much you know or care about the legality of the Essendon Football Club...


If you’re looking for a show that’s completely different and unlike anything you’ve seen in...


For fans of the musical, the problems and changes to the book and plot of Chess are as familiar...


Swapping 16th Century Verona for 1930s Hollywood, and a lengthy title for the short and snappy...