Tuesday, 21 October 2014
Sydney »
Latest Sydney Reviews
Stitching | Little Spoon Theatre Co
Written by Penny Spirou   
Friday, 28 March 2014 09:31

Stitching | Little Spoon Theatre Co

If you have ever heard your parents have a really intense argument and felt like you were totally helpless and just sat there and listened, you will feel that same experience haunt you again in Stitching.

Read more...
 
Madama Butterfly | Opera Australia
Written by Ben Nielsen   
Sunday, 23 March 2014 09:31

Madama Butterfly | Opera Australia

The third Handa Opera on Sydney Harbour heralds the collaboration of Opera Australia and Spanish creative team La Fura dels Baus. The result is an inspired reimagining of Giacomo Puccini’s Madama Butterfly.

Read more...
 
The Winter's Tale | Bell Shakespeare
Written by Jack Teiwes   
Friday, 07 March 2014 14:39

The Winter's Tale | Bell Shakespeare

Although a sometimes mildly confusing production of an often confounding play, this is nonetheless a fine rendition of one of Shakespeare’s comparatively lesser-performed works.

Read more...
 
Sing-a-long-a Sound of Music
Written by Penny Spirou   
Saturday, 22 February 2014 12:14

Sing-a-long-a Sound of Music

It is clear from the structure of the evening that the enjoyment you get out of attending an event such as this, is solely dependent on the audience.

Read more...
 
Songs of the Divine: Baroque Masterpieces | The Choir and Orchestra of St James'
Written by Nicholas Routley   
Sunday, 23 March 2014 11:11

Songs of the Divine: Baroque Masterpieces | The Choir and Orchestra of St James'

The program informed me that the first choir formed at St James’ Church included convicts. I suppose there must be some other church choirs in Sydney with such a long history, but few have built on it to the extent that the choir of St James’ has.

Read more...
 
Ganesh Versus The Third Reich | Back to Back Theatre
Written by Jodi McAlister   
Wednesday, 12 March 2014 23:14

Ganesh Versus The Third Reich | Back to Back

There is brilliance in this show. There are moments I felt physically, moments like punches, moments of numbness. But I also found it kind of frustrating.

Read more...
 
Noises Off | Sydney Theatre Company
Written by Ashley Walker   
Thursday, 27 February 2014 14:41

Noises Off | Sydney Theatre Company

Farce requires meticulously plotted jokes pulled off with perfect comic timing by the actors. A good farce is a rare beast indeed.

Read more...
 
Jump For Jordan | Griffin Theatre Company
Written by Jodi McAlister   
Thursday, 20 February 2014 22:14

Jump For Jordan | Griffin Theatre Company

Go and see this play. I laughed. I cried. And I will definitely be going to see it again. Wonderful, wonderful theatre.

Read more...
 
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»

PozibleAustralian Stage JobsMembers Area
 

Most Read SYDNEY Reviews

Children of the Sun | Sydney Theatre Company
Breathing warm Australian breath into the literary pages of Gorky is no easy task. Tweet !function(d,s,id)}(...
Sondheim on Sondheim | Squabbalogic
Conceived by one of Stephen Sondheim’s long time collaborators, James Lapine, Sondheim on Sondheim is a tribute to the care...